Ted Hughes

by Ted Hughes; Simon Armitage (Editor)


Bibliographic Information
Authors and contributors
Ted Hughes; Simon Armitage (Editor)
Number of pages

Product Description

The best way to experience the poetry of Ted Hughes on your iPad. Faber Voices lifts classic poems off the page, bringing together audio recordings of great poets reading their own work with an editor's selection of their poems. A wonderful and intimate experience for poetry lovers, Faber Voices are also an invaluable resource for those studying or exploring these works for the first time. This selection allows you to appreciate the poems as never before, in a beautifully clean design, with options to read and listen to the poet simultaneously. This is how poetry for iBooks should be.Features:#149; See each poem exactly as it was intended, in a fixed format with no erroneous line breaks.#149; Hear every poem as it should be heard, read by the poet at the tap of a finger.#149; Experience the ultimate Hughes selection, made by his editors and estate exclusively for this ebook. The full list of poems:WindSix Young MenWhitenessOctober SalmonRavensBride and Groom Lie Hidden for Three DaysThe Thought-FoxThe JaguarHawk RoostingPikeFull Moon and Little FriedaA Childish PrankLovesongThe Harvest MoonNight Arrival of Sea-TroutUntitled ['Waving Goodbye']Ted Hughes (1930-1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957 by Faber and Faber and was followed by many volumes of poetry and prose for adults and children. He received the Whitbread Book of the Year for two consecutive years for his last published collections of poetry, Tales from Ovid (1997) and Birthday Letters (1998). He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and in 1998 he was appointed to the Order of Merit.Search 'Philip Larkin', 'Wendy Cope' or 'Seamus Heaney' for more Faber Voices.

Also by this Author...

You might also like...

Sign Up to Our Newsletter